Back to work

Well, it’s Wednesday, and I would normally be off today but I have been on vacation for over a week. So, is time to head back to work. Getting back home from vacation is always a great feeling. You’re back in your own house and you get to unwind all the traveling is over, and you unpack and then you slip back into your normal routine.  For me, it’s not exactly like that. I used to feel that way when we rented a vacation spot. When we rented a cabin, or a hotel, or or stayed with friends. Now, I have another house. I had no idea how much better that would make vacation.  You’re at home either place you go.

But, it’s time to go back to work. I missed work, don’t give me wrong, I do enjoy my job. However; I do wish that I was still on vacation. Slipping back into the same routine is going to take probably the rest of the week. My mind will still be on vacation mode. My thoughts will still be in Michigan. And I know that I will be thinking about what waterfalls I didn’t see, and what to do next year. I’m already thinking about what to do on Sunday. I guess I just love adventure. If someone would pay me to take pictures I’m going to ventures, I think life would be absolutely perfect. But, since often times we don’t get exactly what we want I’m headed to Ward the Harley Davidson dealership. It’s hot, and it’s humid, and it’s Mississippi the place that I call home. I love it here, and I love my job, but part of me still in longs to be in Michigan. 

I can tell you one thing though, as I dictate this into my phone as I’m driving I feel like I have been driving for 10 years. Driving home from Michigan and now driving to work that’s a lot of time on the road. Those traveling salesman, you got a handed to them. I’m not sure I’d want to drive all the time. And it just seems to me, that since I’ve been gone, in just one week, the traffic has gotten 10 times worse. I already had someone cut in front of me like they thought that we were in Memphis or something. Whole well, these are the things that we deal with each day.   Next time I head to Michigan, there should be snow on the ground. So, until then I will head off to work, plan Sunday adventures, and dream of Christmas when I would be back in Michigan adventuring in the snow. I hope everyone has a great day and I’ll talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

