Quote for today

I was thinking about my friend today when I ran across this quote:

“Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.”

— Mark Twain

I have to make sure and send her that one. I think that for the most part people like that are either jealous of your ambitions because they would never date dream so big or upset because they have no ambitions. I am not sure when people forgot how to dream big and work towards that dream…maybe at the same time it became okay to accept handouts without humility and thankfulness…maybe. 

I guess I could be wrong on that last bit, I do not know. What I do know is that Sterling is trying out for the cross-country team at school today. He has never done cross-country before but that is not stopping him. For the tryouts he has to run 5 miles…last year it was 2.5. He has been training since he found out at the beginning of the school year for the extra miles.   He knew he could do the 2.5, but 5?  He is a little worried, I have faith in him.   I guess he still knows how to dream big and work towards it. I am proud of him whether he makes the team or not and I know he will continue to dream big. 

Here are a couple shots for you this morning. I hope everyone has a great day!!


Leave a Reply

