Stress

I have been a little stressed at work and because of various reasons I have not been as able to go on my Sunday Adventures as often to de-stress.  It is a vicious circle.  So, yesterday my very excellent General Manager pulled me aside for a talk.  He is a really good guy and pretty smart.  He also has a LOT of stress and after our talk I felt so much better.  I am thankful for him everyday.  He is a GM that you can be proud of working for.  He gets stressed and may not always make the correct decisions, but he admits it, he is willing to listen and he honestly cares about more than money.  It is hard to find guys like that today.

So, after our talk, I found this quote:

“It’s not the load that breaks you down, it’s the way you carry it.” ― Lou Holtz

So very true.  I was letting my load break me down.  A little readjustment makes our loads lighter.  Sometimes we just need others to point that out.  So my quick thought for the day is to check your load.  Maybe you are carrying it wrong and it is causing you to break under your stress.  Take the time to de-stress, we all deserve it and really it isn’t going to kill us if our dishes don’t get done right away.

So for today, here are a couple of nice calming photos.  And I have to say Thank you again to Jamey, he is such an awesome guy.  Thanks for giving me a quick reality check.  Have a great stress free day everyone!  Or at least give it a shot 🙂

6-10-16 (31)1-31-16 (1)

2 thoughts on “Stress

Leave a Reply

