Thursday’s Quote

I am not sure how much time I am going to have to write in the next few weeks.  Besides working full time, I took a painting side job at night, so I am going to be a busy girl.  Hopefully my mornings will still be work free so I can focus here.  Unfortunately, as my friend Randy pointed out, Sunday Adventures may have to wait for a bit.  Well, they will be there waiting when I am done working and since I am all about living I am sure that I will sneak a few adventures in along the way.

So, for today here is a fitting quote.  Oh, and by the way, I will have news for you tomorrow that relates to yesterday’s post.  I am pretty excited.

“Live the Life of Your Dreams
When you start living the life of your dreams, there will always be obstacles, doubters, mistakes and setbacks along the way. But with hard work, perseverance and self-belief there is no limit to what you can achieve.”
Roy T. Bennett, The Light in the Heart

This I truly believe.  Any life worth living will be fraught with obstacles and setbacks.  There will be times when money will be so tight it will squeak.  There will also be times when you will have enough to give away.  Sometimes you can take vacation or you can just skate through life and there are times (like right now for me) when you have to buckle down and work very hard.  There are times when you just have to pick up the load and carry it.  You may have to carry it for a minute or for miles but once you can lay it down the rewards of your hard work are so worth it.  I hope my children learn from example.  There have been a lot of times when their father and I have worked really hard and we have reaped the rewards of that.  There have also been lots of times when we struggled.  I never gave up.  I hope they see that.  There is always an answer.  Sometimes not the one you want, but there is always an answer.  So, right now my answer is to work more, work harder and sleep less.  I could do with more sleep, but I will manage.

On a side note, the job I am doing at night is a new clinic in Philadelphia and the woodwork that I am going to be sealing and varnishing is absolutely gorgeous!  That will make it worth it in itself.  I absolutely love seeing  wood come to life.  At any rate, here are a couple shots for today, one I find relaxing and one shows hard work done in the past. I hope that you all have an amazing day!

4-17-16 (7)4-24-16 (58)

Leave a Reply

