Back in the UP

It has been awhile since we have had an adventure.  I think withdrawal was setting in.  At any rate, we left Friday and drove and drove and arrived in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan late Friday night.  It was like a breath of fresh air.  Coming here is like having all your stress suddenly release.  And it is absolutely beautiful this time of year!  The colors have been magnificent so far.

There are, of course, housekeeping things that need to be done, like winterizing the house and appointments with contractors, but after that… it will be time to adventure with my family and on my own.  It will be time to explore more of what our second home has to offer.  It will be time to make more memories together.

So far, we have made a few memories with my husband’s family and my husband and I have had a couple opportunities to spend time together.  As always, Michigan has provided great photo opportunities so far and the weather has been good as well.  My friend Randy calls this my “happy place” and he is so right.  Here I am worry free, and I am at home.  I am ready to explore and the future looks so bright.  I am not weighed down by  work or worry and I am recharging my attitude.  I was getting a little weighed down and I can feel that weight has lifted.  It is a good feeling.

I will be breaking this adventure up over the next little bit so I hope you will enjoy it as much as I am.  Wherever you are, I hope you all get a chance to go to you “Happy Place”.  Talk to you all soon.

10-8-16-1

Leave a Reply

