Back Home

Here I am, sitting in front of my computer in Mississippi, dressed for work and wishing it was last week at this time.  We had such an amazing vacation.  I will be sharing a few highlights with you in the coming days.  I know that my husband did not want to go to work this morning and I know I am dragging my feet as well.  That is what happens when you have a really good vacation, you don’t want it it end even though you know it must.

I am sitting here writing this as my photos are being transferred from the laptop to the memory stick.  That might take a while, I didn’t realize that I took quite so many pictures so I may have to upload a picture from my phone.  At any rate, I guess I just wanted to make a quick post to let everyone know that I will be detailing my Michigan adventures this week.  There were some pretty good ones too.

Before I go I have one more thought for everyone.  The reason that vacations are so awesome is the time you spend with family, I think.  I also think that on vacation you do things you ordinarily wouldn’t do.  (I am trying to do this in my everyday life, and it is still a work in progress).  On vacation you take chances, you live fully, you eat with no regard to calories, you just do stuff.  We should all try to live life a little like that.  Take risks.  Have fun.  Notice the small stuff.  Do the things you are putting off or would not ordinarily do.  That is my pearl of wisdom for the day.  Live each day like you are on vacation.  I’ll bet your life will be so much richer for it.

Until next time, have a great day everyone…I am off to work!

Leave a Reply

