Out for a walk

After all of our adventures on Monday, we really didn’t do a whole lot on Tuesday.  More stuff around the house, but I did end up going for two memorable walks.

The first one was with Felix.  We meandered our way to the beach and then we continued to meander through town.  Snapping photos all the way.

10-11-16-1410-11-16-17

The second walk was when Rod and I took Atlas, my aging yellow Lab, in the RZR down to the beach.  Atlas loves our pond.  When he was younger he used to chase sticks all the time.  Well, I guess Lake Superior is nothing but a bigger pond.  He HAD to get in.  And I thought, what the heck, so in he went.  The waves caught him by surprise, but my old man still chased a stick thrown into the water for him.  Now he may have been moving a lot more slowly and not as surefootedly, but he was moving.

My favorite pictures came from this second walk.  Now, they are not technically the best, but they mean a lot to me.

img_3016

img_3023

No matter what age you are, have fun.  You might have to go a little slower, but if you have the will, you can get it done.  Now, I have to run or I’ll be late for work.  I hope all of you have a great day!  Talk to you soon!

img_3004

Leave a Reply

