Thankful

Wow.  I have not written since November 11th.  I am so sorry.  Life has been very hectic, as I am sure that yours have too.  At any rate, I hope that all of you had a good Thanksgiving, I know I did.  I wanted to take a minute and reflect on what it means to be really thankful and what I am thankful for.

According to Webster, the word thankful means: conscious of benefit received.  Think about that for a minute.  If I am thinking properly it means that to be truly thankful you have to actually think about the thing that you have gotten.  Well, that certainly changes things…or not.  I guess to me it has always been that way.  When I think about what I am Thankful for it is actually a thought process.  Not just an off the top of my head remark.  I’ll bet you can guess my number one thing too.

My Family.

10-12-16-13

No matter how many fights and troubles we have, I am thankful for each and every one of them.  I enjoy our differences and I enjoy being together.  I have been blessed to have been able to watch 3 children grow and learn and either become adults or begin to become adults.  I have also been blessed with a husband that I love and one that I can actually talk to.  We don’t get along all the time, but we both know that at the end of the day we are better together than we are apart.

At the end of the day, I really don’t need much else to make my life complete.  My heart is full and my cup runneth over.  The benefits that my family gives me are too many to list.  My life is good.

I have to head into work now, but I just wanted to write.  I hope each and every one of you have full hearts and lives.  I am Thankful and I hope that you are too.

Leave a Reply

