Last Day

Well, here it is, the last day in our little vacation get away.  Tomorrow we will leave and head home to Mississippi.  There is ice on the roads down there so hopefully we will have an uneventful trip.  The last day is always filled with cleaning and packing and it just makes it oh so real that I really have to go home.  That is always the saddest part.  I have a whole day knowing that when I wake up in the morning I have to head home.  I know this adventure is nearly over.

We are actually in the middle of a lake effect snow blizzard so it was a good day to clean and pack.  I got to spend a little more time with my guys before we made the long trek home.  I guess maybe I am a little sad to be leaving.  It has been a pretty good trip.  One of the best things about the trip was, of course, the time I got to spend with my family.  No matter how much of it I get, it is never enough and every second with them is precious to me.  I know that there are things we have done this trip that we will talk about for a long time, and laugh over.  I know that I am already looking forward to Memorial Day, which is the next time I will make the trip.

I have taken so many pictures and now I am ready to start framing some of them and putting them up at the flea market stall that I am getting when I get home.  I am going to take a chance with that.  I am going to put my photos out there for anyone to purchase.  Boy that is kind of scary too.  But, I am going to give it a go.  I really don’t have anything to lose.  I really won’t know what I could have gained if I don’t try.  So, it is worth a shot.

I did get a couple of shots today, I had to go to the lake and say goodbye.  And let me tell you, it was cold!  Also, Sterling decided that he had to dive into a snow drift before we left.  So, IF I am traveling tomorrow, I will most likely not post.  Here are a couple of shots for you from today.  Have a great day everyone!

dsc_0966_fotordsc_0982_fotor

Leave a Reply

