Tonight

Tonight we had Sterling’s birthday celebration.  Rod made it home from Baton Rouge and for once we all ate supper together.  It was nice to have everyone together for one evening.  I enjoyed spending the time with each of them.  Rod flies out to Michigan in the morning, lucky guy.  The boys head back to school and I head off to work.  I had to do a few things on the computer for Rod and found myself getting sidetracked with photos of course.

Next on my list is to get my display ready for the flea market and get my Etsy store set up.  It is part of living life fully, or rather trying to do what I love.  Once I get that going, I have to figure out which pictures to frame first for the flea market.  That won’t be easy, I love so many of them!  Anyway, I will be busy.

Hopefully my new venture goes well, only time will tell.  I always tell the kids that you will never know if you don’t try, well here goes.  I’m keeping this short tonight so that I can go and spend some time with Rod.  I get to wander around Meridian tomorrow morning after I drop him off at the airport, so I will have my camera in hand!  Speaking of camera, here are a couple of shots that I just got off the camera card from Michigan.  Oh I wish I could put myself in Rod’s pocket, but I will be up there again around Memorial Day.  Until tomorrow, I want to leave you all with a quote tonight:

Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children.                          Charles R. Swindoll

Go out and make deposits today, you will be glad that you did!

By the way, as a side note, I have to start deleting some of the photos off of the blog before I run out of room.  I hate that, but I am not at the point where I can pay for more storage.  Any of my photos that are on here can be seen on my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/mississippipicturegirl/ or my IG account: https://www.instagram.com/mississippipicturegirl/.  As soon as I finish setting up the Etsy store I will post that as well.  Thank you all so much.  So far this journey has been amazing and I can’t wait to continue to share my Sunday Adventures as well as my thoughts and photos with you all.  Have a great night!

1-6-17-1531-6-17-1611-5-17-31

 

 

Leave a Reply

