Change of plans

Well, no awesome adventure yesterday. It rained, we had severe weather on Saturday night, and there was a tornado not too far from our house. It didn’t dissipate before it got to us, so that’s a good thing. Then on Sunday, the weatherman said that it was only going to rain in the morning and clear off in the afternoon. I should have known better then to put any stock into what the weatherman has to say. I think that’s the only job in the whole world that you can be wrong about 50% of the time and still get paid. I don’t know how they do it, but I think honestly mother nature is just going to do with mother nature wants to do and the weatherman just takes a stab at trying to figure it out. So, no huge adventure. 

Sterling had friends over, and Morgan came over and hung out with Spencer. So, they were kind of off doing their own thing. I actually got a chance to play with my camera a little bit. There is a place, it’s actually a spillway for our pond but it makes a nice little waterfall. And I was very happy, I think I figured out how to make the shutter stay open a little bit longer and I got a really cool picture of the water flowing over the bank. I am going to have to upload that picture when I get to work. That’s a whole Nother story. I actually had the adventure of talking to Hughes net tech support for over an hour and a half. For some reason, I can’t upload anything well, any pictures, from my home computer.  So, I have transferred some to a memory stick and I’m taking it to work. I don’t think five minutes of uploading pictures is going to hurt anyone. I’ll just call it my break.

 This weekend was kind of an up-and-down weekend. Things didn’t exactly go according to plan, but I didn’t have time so I was laughing with my kids, times when I was angry about work mostly, time is when my husband irritated me and I’m sure I irritated him, and also times we had nice conversations. I guess the change of plans from going up to Tupelo and having a grand adventure just led into a pretty much normal weekend. Life goes on. No matter what your plans are, whether they happen or they don’t life is going to happen. People are going to get mad, they’re going to have to go to work, they’re going to smile, and they’re going to laugh. And there’s always love. It’s just life. So, I guess my take away from this weekend is even if things don’t go according to plan, you still need to enjoy every minute of the day.

Hopefully, this weekend will be better for adventures. I really been slacking on the pictures. I am going to upload the ones that I took at the spillway in a little bit. I hope each of you have a great week, and a great Monday. And even if your plans change, I hope that you realize that not all changes bad. Have a great day everyone and I’ll talk to you soon. 

Leave a Reply

