Good morning 

So far today it’s a beautiful sunshiny morning. And so far today not one thing has gone wrong. It is pretty early though. It’s 757 in the morning, and I’ve been up sense oh I don’t know 4 o’clock or so. There are things that I have to do or want to do, that I can’t do with the amount of time in my day. So, I just have to get up earlier.  This way, I get to see both my boys, and if my husband was home I’d get to see him as well. He left yesterday and took the 13 Hour Dr. up to Iowa. He goes wherever the work is that, usually between somewhere halfway close to home and Iowa. He has family there, and connections so it’s easy for him to stay. He’ll be gone about a week, and then when he comes home he will head to Baton Rouge again most likely. He travels quite a bit. He says it’s so we can live in the lifestyle we are accustomed to. Secretly, I think it’s because he likes nice stuff. 😊. And there’s nothing wrong with that. Nice stuff is really good. And if you can afford it, then a get my stuff. However, sometimes I think the stress that he put himself under to get the nice stuff is really not worth it. Do I enjoy the nice stuff he gets us, of course I do! But, I would enjoy a non-stressed husband even more.

Have you ever met one of those people that got stressed if they didn’t have anything to stress about? Well, that is my husband. I’m kind of a go with the flow kind of girl. So, sometimes us living together is kind a like oil and water. He stresses, he gets mad because he thinks I don’t stress, and then he stresses some more. Meanwhile, I am stressed, I don’t show my stress, I know that everything will work out, and then my attitude causes him to get mad at me, and then we have an argument. It happens all the time. At the end of the day, someone has to say they’re sorry, and someone has to bend. Usually, that’s me. It doesn’t hurt me to bend, And I only stay mad about the bending for a little bit.  And any right, when he’s gone I do miss him. My husband is a very very good man, with the same little idiosyncrasies, and annoying traits that each of us have. Mine are different than his, and his are different then Spencer’s, and Spencer’s are different than Sterling’s, and Sterling’s are different then say Bill across the road. We all have them. The key to a happy life is finding someone that can live with them, and realize that they are part of what make you who you are. I know I am not always the nicest person in the world. Sometimes I procrastinate, and other times I just don’t want to do things. Sometimes, I choose the path of least resistance instead of fighting. However, I fight when I feel it’s necessary. And boy howdy, get out of my way when I do. I have a tendency to let people walk all over me, just to avoid the fight. Because to me, it’s not worth it. All of these things annoy my husband. All of these things are central to who I am. All of these things are things that I probably will not change. And all of these things, make me who I am. Well, part of them anyway.

To me, it’s funny how this blog goes sometimes. Here I am, driving to work, thinking about what a pretty morning it is. And the next thing you know, I’m talking about how in order to have a happy life, you need to except people for who they are. And, except yourself for who you are. Kind of a strange twist, but, that’s kind of how my mind goes. So, as I drive to work, thinking about all these crazy thoughts and looking at this beautiful, but chilly morning, I hope that each one of you learn to enjoy who you are. Enjoy your children, or your spouse, or significant other. At the end of the day the idiosyncrasies and annoying habits that people have are some of the things that make us the most interesting. Until next time, have a great day. And I’ll talk to you soon!

Meanwhile, here are a couple shots from my phone. I don’t think you’ve seen these before, but if you have I apologize


One thought on “Good morning 

Leave a Reply

