It’s Friday!

Here it is, the day that everyone waits for. It’s Friday! The weekend is here, and hopefully everyone has lots of plans to go out and do something totally amazing. As for me, my weekends are a little bit messed up, because I work in retail. So, tomorrow on Saturday I will be working. I only have to work till five, Which is a little nice, but I still have to be there. Hopefully, we will have some traffic. Hopefully, I sell about five motorcycles. I am always hopeful and there’s always that possibility, but the probability unfortunately is very low.

Yesterday, I got a phone call out of the blue. The man that we bought our farm from, is a pretty good friend of mine. I’d see him every once in a while, and he would come in to work to visit me. Well, I have since found out that he is been diagnosed with cancer.  I think he kind of had the feeling that something was wrong before. One day he had come in, and he had asked me if his ashes could be spread in our pond. I didn’t have a problem with it, it was his folks place, and it meant a lot to him. The only reason that he sold it, is because he couldn’t take care of it. 

Well, like I said, I found out that he had cancer. Unfortunately, cancer hits a lot of people. If you don’t know someone who has had cancer, I’m betting that you probably know someone that knows someone that’s had cancer. Unfortunately it’s almost a fact of life. I hate to see that. I hate to see what it does to people, and I hate to see how prevalent it is.  My husband lost his sister to breast cancer, and I’ve had friends that have lost loved ones to cancer. And now, my friend has cancer. It’s unfair, and it doesn’t care who you are. So, like I said yesterday  he called me up and asked if he could walk around the pond. He said his daughter was visiting from Chicago, and they were out by our house and just wanted to walk around the pond. Who am I to say no?   And, I really wouldn’t have cared anyway. I hope he and his daughter had a nice walk around the pond. I hope it gave him some peace. I hope, that my friend will get better, and finally come fishing in the pond that he loves so much. That’s my hope. So today, on this Friday, as I head into the weekend I’m sending out a wish and a prayer for my friend and every person that is affected by cancer. I’m sending out a wish and a prayer that everyone gets better. I know everyone won’t , and I know we will lose some, so maybe I should change that. I think maybe I should send out my wish and my prayer that every day is filled with as much love and as many memories as we can pack into it. Because, you just never know if today is your last day, or tomorrow, or hundred years from now. 

Life is short. Life is finite  and life is a beautiful and an unbelievably magical thing. No matter how angry we are or sad, or depressed or broken, Life has a way of showing us the magic that it has within it if we look.

I hope that this rambling post gives someone just a little bit of hope. I hope that this rambling post help someone to pack one more memory, one more experience, and one more beautiful moment into their life. No matter what part of it they’re in. Whether it’s the beginning of their life, or the end. I hope that my crazy ramblings help one person somewhere out there. If I’ve done that today, then my job is done. I hope each of you have an awesome day, and awesome weekend, and I’ll talk to you all soon. 

By the way, still no fresh pictures, I hope to remedy that on Sunday.  So for today, here are a few that you may or may not of seen before, from my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

