It’s a good day

When I woke up this morning, my husband was gone again. That man had to go back to Baton Rouge to work. And he just got home from a snowmobile trip! I swear I don’t see him as much as I would like to. And sometimes more than I want to. But, that’s the way marriage goes. It’s foggy, and kind of gloomy, but overall I feel excellent. My entire family’s home, They all seem to be getting along, and I know that no matter what happens we can make it.  I am heading to work, so I’m not quite sure how long that feeling will last. Just kidding!

Sometimes, I think that we all get caught up in all of our stresses and burdens. I know I do. I think sometimes we forget to stop and take a look around us at all the good things. Sure, this morning it’s foggy, and almost gloomy. But, the fog turns the world into a whole different  landscape. Something so beautiful that you only get to see every once  in a while. The sun is trying to burn off the fog, and everything is half seen. It’s almost as if once you get through the fog there’s a new experience or a treasure waiting for you. Not quite sure what’s just beyond your sight. Kind a like life, all we really see is what’s in front of us. No one really knows what the future’s going to bring.  We just keep moving forward and hope for the best. And that’s what I’m doing this morning. With a happy heart, a very serene soul, and just a little bit of spring  in my step. It’s going to be a good day today. And I hope each and everyone of you have a great day yourselves. I’ll talk to you soon, and until then here’s a couple of shots that you may or may not have seen.

Leave a Reply

