An Adventure

Well, it is the tail end of a Sunday and I did have time for an adventure.  I was pretty happy about that, especially since I did not have to work.  We have started that whole open Sunday thing again so that means there will be Sundays that I won’t be able to be home.  I was talking to Sterling and thinking about things that Rod has said in the past and I have come to the conclusion that I can plan one big adventure once a month and the rest of the time if I have an adventure I will and if not, well I will try and take what I can get.

Anyway today I had to do some home maintenance and then Rod was going to watch the race so I thought it would be a good time to take a few pictures.  I knew that we didn’t have a lot of time so I thought we would just head in a general direction and see what we could see.  Well, that is a mistake.  Anytime I have tried to go on an adventure without a plan I end up rudderless at sea.  We go somewhere but I don’t get a lot of photos.  This has happened a couple of times before so now I know for sure that we need a plan.

Unplanned adventures are usually reserved for rides in the Iroc.  That is when we take whichever road looks the best and follow it until the next turn.  It is actually a pretty good way to go and we usually run into something.  Today, since we didn’t have a lot of time it actually turned out okay.  Not a long or exciting adventure, but an adventure all the same.  I know that as I drove us in the general direction of somewhere that Sterling fell asleep.  He must have needed the sleep because he slept a good part of the drive.

We didn’t really talk much and we only stopped twice but it was relaxing.  Glancing over at him sleeping I thought about when he was just a little guy that would fall asleep on the way home.  I thought of all the times we snuggled and all the naps we took together.  Watching him sleep next to me I thought about how big he is getting and how soon he will be gone.  Time passes by us so quickly, I have first hand experience with that.  Soon, days like today will be a happy memory, one that I am all too happy to file away for later.

I did get a couple of shots for you to look at today.  I hope that each one of you had a nice relaxing Sunday.  I hope that you took the time to do something that you enjoy.  I am already planning the big adventure for March, so I am sure I will be talking to you soon!!  Have a great rest of the weekend!

dsc_1286_fotordsc_1297_fotordsc_1308_fotor

Leave a Reply

