Wishes

We’re so busy in the day to day that sometimes I think we don’t stop and think about what we really want. Or, maybe just what we wish we had. I think this is kind of something that we need to do because if you don’t think about what you want, then you’re kind of aimlessly floating around in the big pool of life. If you don’t think about your goals, or aspirations then how do you know went to strive for.

In my life, I have not been a very good goal setter. All the self-help Gurus tell you that you have to set a goal and you have to go for it. You have to visualize it and then you’ll achieve it. Well, I’m kind of aimless when it comes to goal setting. Now my husband, he’s pretty good at goal setting. He sets his goal for say buying a car and he works really hard and he gets it. My goals are a lot broader than that. I always wanted to be a mom. I wanted to be a really good mom. And I hope that I have achieved that, I’m a mom anyway. I wanted to have a farm, I have a farm and I guess it was my dream to have it and we got it. I wanted to be a good wife. And sometimes I’m not, but overall I try to be. I wanted to have someone that loved me. And my husband, he really does love me. He loves me to the best of his ability and that is pretty good. Now, it may not be the movie romance kind of love, but that’s OK. It’s definitely not the fairytale kind, I mean there is no way that he is going to climb a tower for me, he would just get a tractor or a ladder or a lift or something, but he’d be there for me if I needed him. I think that’s fairytale enough, so I got that goal too. I wanted to always be good at whatever I did. And I hold the record for the most motorcycle sales at our dealership, I’m writing to series for our local paper, and I am thoroughly enjoying taking pictures all the time. So, I guess my goals are more broad, but I’m still getting there.

Now, that I’m getting much older, my goals are even more simple. I want to grow old with my husband. That one’s pretty self-explanatory. I want to see my husband happy, and Not have to work so hard. I want to enjoy my life. I want to find something that my husband and I both enjoy, and be able to do that together . And we’ve got some plans, So that one’s not unattainable. I’d like to take a class and really learn how to use my camera properly. I’d like to take one awesome picture that just makes people go wow. I would like to see my children be happy. Above all, that is one of my most burning desires. Actually for everyone that I care about. Even if I were miserable for the rest of my life as long as my children and my husband and my friends were happy most of the time, I would consider that a success. And I say most of the time because, you can’t be happy all the time, or you would never appreciate the good things. A little bit of sadness or trouble or turmoil or hard times must happen, if it doesn’t then how do you know when things are good. A little bit of bad sprinkled in with a lifetime of good is the recipe for a really good life. Well, that’s only my opinion   I’d like to have grandchildren, and I’d like to see all of my children get married. Not anytime soon mind you, but I would like to live long enough to see that. And if I don’t live that long, If my time to go is today or tomorrow or next year, I want people to be glad that they knew me. I want to have spent my life making people happy, or feel better. Whether it’s with a kind word, a picture, a memory, this blog, or some other way that I have no idea that I did. That’s my goal, that’s my wish. I want to be remembered fondly. Hopefully, I’ll get there. I can say for sure that I do not want to get there tomorrow. I’m really not ready to leave this place, but that’s kind of selfish of me and that one is totally not up to me either.  I’ll go whenever I go, and I just hope that my wishes will have come true.

 I hope each and everyone of you has whatever wish that you are wishing for come true today. And so, I’ll leave you with those thoughts, and a couple of photographs that you may or may not of seen before. I don’t think these will make you stop and go wow, but I hope they at least brighten your day a little bit. I’ll talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

