Addendum

It has just come to my attention, that perhaps when I wrote the last blog I gave the impression that I only ever give people three chances. I apologize for that misconception, and would like to state publicly what I really meant.

What I try and do  when I meet someone, is avoid forming an opinion during the first impression. I give people three chances and then I formed my initial opinion of what I think of that person. Now, in my dealings with that person my initial opinion will change over time. And it should, because life is not A static environment. Things change. So during my dealings with that person, whoever it is, my opinion will either be reinforced, negated or changed. Now, as far as forgiving people, or judging people, I try not to do the judging thing. I do forgive people. I forgive people probably more than I should. If someone intentionally hurts me, I always end up forgiving them for it. I think people should be held accountable for their own actions, but it’s not my place to hold anyone accountable, so I end up forgiving them. Anyone who truly knows me knows that I hold no grudges, and I get over things that are done to me. Sometimes it takes time but I do get over it. 

I apologize if I gave anyone the impression that they should only give someone three chances. That is not what I meant, although it is perhaps the way it came across. I give people three chances when I  form my initial opinion of them, and we work from there. Because any relationship you have with any other person on this earth is just that, it’s work. If my view of things does not agree with your view of things, then we will have to agreed to disagree. I apologize if I have offended anyone or hurt anyone’s feelings. I’m human just like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

