Home again

Well, here we are back in Mississippi. That’s both good and bad. I’ve missed my friends, and the people I work with, and I missed my shower!  But at the same time, I really really long to return to my little house up in the great White North. We had an amazing vacation!

I got to see my daughter, my oldest son was actually there, and he wasn’t angry or mean or disengaged. He was actually fully present. My husband and I even though we had mechanical failures, and other things we had to take care of, we had an amazing time with our family. We got to meet my daughters guy, Brock, and we laughed, and just enjoyed one another’s company.

There were things that went wrong. Sterling’s brand-new Polaris broke down, and so we traded it for a brand-new Yamaha because apparently they have issues. Spencer and the rest of the kids went kayaking in Lake superior, and Spencer’s kayak was missing a piece that kept the water out of the bottom of the kayak. So Spencer nearly drowned in Lake Superior. In the end, that ended well thank goodness. And of course Felix was on the hunt for Chipmunks. What he’ll do is sit on the back of the couch in the sunroom, look across the yard at the abandoned house there, and bark. I personally think that he’s trying to warn me that the ground squirrels and the chipmunks and squirrels are trying to take over the world. And, he was proven right when we got a glimpse into the basement of that abandoned house. I don’t think that they’ve ever seen so many chipmunks living in one location!

While we were in Michigan, people came and looked at our house. Who knows how that’s going to go, apparently they love our house but, they need more closets. I husband does construction, he can build any want to closet. So, who knows what’s going to happen there. Maybe they’ll buy the house, and maybe I’ll start off on a brand-new adventure. Or, maybe they won’t and my adventure here Will continue. Either way, today, I’ve had approximately four hours of sleep, and I’m heading into work to do what I know how to do.

Oh, and that face that you see in the picture below, that’s me realizing that Chelsea and Anna are going to be happy to see me because I left most of my workshirts up in Michigan. So now I have to buy new ones. They’re going to love me today. Oh well, that’s the way it is. You always forget something on vacation. All in all, it’s good to be home. Even though I am not quite sure what tomorrow’s going to bring. I guess that’s how life is. I’ll talk to you again soon, and tell you about the adventures that we had in Michigan. Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

