Goals

It’s been some time since I’ve written. It’s not that I have not had anything to write about, I guess maybe it’s because I was trying to figure out exactly what direction I want this blog to go. I haven’t even taken any fresh pictures in weeks. It seems like I got back from vacation, and just trying to get back in the swing of things there was always something that seem to come up. And, I guess sometimes that happens in life. You know, that point when you have to decide whether or not you continue down the path that you’re on, or you let things go and just do what you have to do.  I guess for the past couple weeks that’s what I’ve been doing, just what I have to do.  

Today is 3 July. That means it’s a whole new month. And a new month for me means a new start. So, here’s the goals for this month. And these goals, are kind of wide reaching, but I think everybody needs to have goals; it helps people keep on track.  So, my first goal is to take at least one picture a day. And in addition to one picture a day, one blog post every day. It can be anything. It can be just a quick picture saying hey here’s my post for the day. But, that should get me back into habits that I enjoy. Because frankly, these past few weeks it’s just seemed like something has been missing. Now, my family is gone all week long, they’re working in another state, but it’s more than that. So, one picture every day, and one blog post every day.

The second goal has to do with working out. As I have gotten older, and especially since I quit smoking, I have gained weight. I weigh more now than I probably ever have in my life and it really really bothers me. All the time people say, “oh you look great,” but unless you’re happy with yourself, it doesn’t matter really what other people think. And right now, I don’t like my weight. So, goal number two is to lose half a percent to 1 percent of body fat this month.  I’m not going to chronicle how I am getting there, because if you want to see that, you can find my personal Instagram page. This page, is really for my photography and life in general. And I don’t want to bore you with my trials and tribulations as I work out. And right now that’s really not something everybody wants to see probably.  Lol. But, at the end of this month I will let you know whether I met my goal or not. Here’s to hoping that I do.

And I guess my third goal for this month is to not take one day for granted. Every day we live is packed full of experiences, and every day is a gift. I don’t want to waste one gift. So, that means starting to go back on adventures and starting to experience things fully again. There’s plenty of places to experience here in Mississippi just like there is in Michigan, or Iowa, or Arkansas, Louisiana, pretty much any state you live in has plenty of things for you to experience and ways for you to experience your life fully.

So there you have it, simple goals from, a probably crazy person (that’s me by the way :))for this month. Hopefully I’ll get there, and if I don’t it’s not the end of the world. But, gives me something to shoot for and might brighten one person’s day with a picture or two. I hope so.  And really, to give credit where credit is due, my friend Gene wrote me the other day that he has been missing my pictures and my posts. So, there is at least one person out there that did look forward to seeing what I see and hearing what I have to say. So, that makes everything worthwhile. For today, here are a couple of photos that you may or may not have seen before. I hope you like them, and I’ll talk to you tomorrow. Have a great day everyone!   

Leave a Reply

