Driving thoughts

I was having a conversation with my friend yesterday about church. He has found a new church and absolutely loves it, and I’m very happy for him. I, on the other hand choose not to go to church, although I have a very strong belief system and very strong relationship with God. But, during the course of our conversation I got to thinking about the things that people go through in their lives that shape who they become. I think, if you do it right you learn and grow your entire life. Some people stagnate at one point or another for whatever reason, but most people keep growing. Now, they grow in a bad way or Good way and is kind of up to them, But the things that have happened to you in your life shape who you become.

Unfortunately, in this day and age people don’t take those lessons and use them, or rather they seem to use them as excuses. They don’t grow from them, and they don’t learn the lesson that they were meant to learn. For me, when something happens I learn from it or, I try to. If I don’t learn something from whatever has happened, the same thing, something worse or something very similar will happen again. I think it’s kind of designed this way. you keep repeating the same mistake until you learn not to do whatever caused you to make the mistake in the first place. I mean If you constantly Speed you will keep getting tickets until you either learn to go the speed limit or you buy a really really expensive radar detector! It amazes me that people use The things that happened in to them in their lives as excuses not to do the right thing or try to excel or for the reason that perhaps they except hand out so readily. I’m just not 100% sure when people gave up on life.

At the end of the day, that’s really what it is. People give up on trying. I have had some crappy stuff happened in my life. I’ve been knocked down so many times that I am very very familiar with what the underside of life looks like. Yet here I stand. I keep getting up. My life is not spectacular, it’s not really that special, and is nothing to write home about, but it’s my life and I choose to keep getting up. I choose to show my children that if you keep trying you can accomplish what you set out to do. I choose to try and help other people when I can, to be or, try to be a good person, and treat others the way I hope, , And often wish that they would treat me, because it’s what we were meant to do. It’s the right thing to do. I make no excuses, if I mess up well then, I messed up. If I hurt you unintentionally, I will say I’m sorry in a minute. And if you wrong me, it may take a little while but I will forgive you. I do a lot of thinking when I’m driving, and I just don’t understand. It was such a small thing to forgive, or smile at someone, or except them for who they are. It doesn’t hurt me at all to say I’m sorry. If I can do it, anyone should be able to.

As for my friend, I’m glad he continues to grow into a good man. I’m sure that he will change over time and continue along the path of growth. It makes me happy to see that there are at least some people out there that still know how to be the kind of people that we as a country used to be. The kind. Of people that other countries used to emulate, the kind of people that we were proud to say we were. I hope each and everyone of you have an amazing day, I would like to leave you with a picture that you may or may not of seen before. Talk to you soon

Leave a Reply

